SeekHype » Presidential Primaries: Tinubu Wins APC Ticket

Presidential Primaries: Tinubu Wins APC Ticket

by Oluwatosin Ajayi
Tinubu | Source: BBC

Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu has won the primary election of the All Progressives Congress, thereby clinching the presidential ticket.

The election which took place at Eagles Square, Abuja, convened several dignitaries and delegates.

Tinubu topped the winning team of 13 aspirants as he had 1,271 votes. Others who won close to him are Rotimi Amaechi who came second with 316 votes, and Vice President Yemi Osinabajo who came third with 235 votes.

On the list, we also have Senate President Ahmed Lawan with 152 votes, Yahaya Bello got 47 votes, Dave Umahi had 38 votes, while Ben Ayade won 37 votes.

Senator Ahmed Sani Rufai, Ogbonnaya Onu and Chukwuemeja Nwaujiba had one vote each. Senator Rochas Okorocha, Pastor Tunde Bakare, Tein Jack-Rich and Chief Ikeobasi Mokelu got nil vote.

After the victory, Tinubu said those who didn’t support him have nothing to fear. He continued that Nigeria would experience better times if he is elected president.

Related Articles

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy