SeekHype » Ekiti Election: Electorates to Decide their Next Leader

Ekiti Election: Electorates to Decide their Next Leader

by Oluwatosin Ajayi
Ballot Papers

The long-expected governorship election of Ekiti State holds today, Saturday, June 18, 2022.

As it is, there are candidates from several political parties. Yet, only three of them are prominent.
One of the prominent candidates is Biodun Oyebanji of the All Progressives Congress (APC). Others are Olabisi Kolawole from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and Olabisi Kolawole from the Social Democratic Party (SDP).

Other candidates are Kemi Elebute-Halle, Oluwole Oluyede, and Ranti Ajayi. These governorship candidates belong to the Action Democratic Party (ADP), the African Democratic Congress (ADC), and the Young Progressives Party (YPP), respectively.

These candidates have promised to improve Ekiti State if voted governors. Amid these promises, the electorates in the 16 local governments will decide with their votes the next governor in the Ekiti election.

Related Articles

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy